He has never left me alone!

 

fire

(John 14:25-26) All this I have spoken while still with you. But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.

How do we keep silent lips and stay in prayer for the ones who persecute us, while they are persecuting us?

Has there ever been a time when a scripture you haven’t quoted in far too long miraculously comes to mind and speaks right to your present situation?

It’s the Holy Spirit that makes us do good when we want to do bad.

When this world, our natural flesh and limited understanding can’t and won’t allow us to comprehend it, The Holy Spirit will direct us to do that what is in His Will.

When the Saint step outside of God’s Will, His Holy Spirit does makes us quite aware of it. He will speak to our hearts.  It is up to us to heed to or reject His beckoning.

Too many are involved with ways of trying to escape and/or mask their own conviction and guilt. Jesus said, ” if ye love me, keep my commandments.”

Do we really love Him? He left us physically yes, but spiritually He is still right here with us, and He stays with the Saint who stays with Him. We can leave Him, but He promised never to leave or forsakeus.

 

Written by: Anonymous

Pray this prayer with me:

Precious Father, Precious Lord Jesus, Wonderful Holy Spirit, I cannot hear you Lord.
All I hear is my own thoughts. All I hear is the hum of distant machinery. There is silence in my heart, and I am sad. But wait, now I hear you speak. I hear you tell me to open up.
Yes, Lord. Yes, I can hear you say to open up my heart and life.
Yes, Lord, I praise your holy name for touching my mind and letting me know you are listening to me. In your holy name, please open the hearts of all of your children on this earth. We have gone astray and have not obeyed you. We do not listen.
Please forgive us. We have closed off our heart. We have committed abominable sins in your sight. We have not repented. Please touch lives. Please touch hearts.
In whatever way you can, protect those who are without fault.
In whatever way you can, reach into the life of those who cannot protect themselves from the coming wrath. Please lift up those who cannot lift themselves.
For all those who need you, who call out to you, who praise your name, please pull them up, lift them up, surround them with your mighty love and protect them.
Open our heart to your sweet voice. Open our life to your truth.
When it is time for the great devastation to come to the earth, give special blessings to all those who try to be your children. May your name be praised forever and ever.
We love you, O Lord. We adore you, Precious One. All these things we humbly pray.
In the name of God the Father, Jesus Christ the Son, and the Holy Spirit who lives within us and touches us, Amen!!

Listening for the Holy Spirit…OnPurpose

Being Michelle…OnPurpose

Leave a Reply

