Psalms 51:17 ~ The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.

There comes a time when you must let go and allow God to rain down on your life, path, plans and purpose.

It may not be easy but it is worth it to submit and surrender to the perfect will of God.  

I want my 24 year old son to submit his life to Christ but I am not giving God space to do what’s best for my son. I honestly thought I knew better than God, until today.

My past hurt has been with me so long that I didn’t recognize it for what it is. My hurt. My pain. My problem.  

I have been treating my son like he caused the pain and it wasn’t him. A close friend played back what I said and pointed out the underlying hurt and pain I was transferring on son.  I immediately apologized for transferring my hurt and pain on him.  He forgave me.

I learned the same lesson again…stay out of God’s way so He can be God!

Broken Crayons Still Color…OnPurpose!!

Leave a comment