Follow the PATH

(Psalm 23:2-3) He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

ps 23

As long as we follow His lead, we can’t go wrong. Let us remember, He knows our destiny; He knows the best route and all the ups and downs that may occur during this journey.  All we have to do is follow His lead. Our Shepherd is our Protector. We must surrender our full trust to Him, for with Him we are strengthened when He affords us peace in our rest and nourishment in His word.

He does have a plan and a path to follow.

Whatever you do don’t stop following Jesus!!

 

Pray this prayer with me:

Precious Lord Jesus, I love you.
In your love, you have taught me to read your word and to eat of its fruit.
In your love, you have taught me to listen to your voice and to follow your guiding hand.
In your love, you have taught me to speak wisely with love and kindness.
In your love, you have taught me to live in faithfulness no matter the cost.
In your love, you have taught me the way of the unfaithful is a hard and terrible road.
In your love, you have taught me to be prudent and act out of wisdom and knowledge.
In your love, you have taught me no matter what may happen to me in this life you are with me now and you will be with me in the age to come.
In your love, you have taught me to be good and kind others.
In your love, you have taught me to give thought to all matters.
In your love, you have taught me to be kind to my neighbor.
In your love, you have taught me to be kind to the needy.
In your love, you have taught me to plan what is good so I will find love and faithfulness.
In your love, you have taught me to work hard so I will profit and avoid poverty.
In your love, you have taught me to put away my foolish pride.
All these things I humbly pray in the name of my most Blessed Lord Jesus Christ, my Mighty God, and my Ever-present Holy Spirit upon whom I can rely.  Amen!!

Written by: Anonymous

Following His PATH…OnPurpose!

Leave a Reply

